Birmingham: Sweet Home……

For those of you who are not from Birmingham, Maxwell’s last two shows in 1999 & 2001 were canceled. This made the show on November 10th   a little bit more than special. If you had a chance to listen to his interview with Chris Coleman on 98.7 FM, he mentioned he’d do something special for Birmingham and he also gave props to his bass player – Birmingham’s own Sean Michael Ray, who was recently interviewed here. .

With Obama’s win still fresh, here are some heroes from Alabama who have helped pave the way for all Americans.

Lionel Hampton Hank Aaron
birm-hamp-publicity-head-shot birm-hank
Coretta Scott King Rosa Parks
Coretta Scott King Rosa Parks
Joe Louis Nat “King” Cole
Joe Louis Nat "King" Cole

Check out Maxwell’s interview with the Birminghan News

8 Responses to Birmingham: Sweet Home……

  1. [audio src="http://www.streamaudio.com/Player/Player.aspx?Station=WBHK_FM&filename=maxwell.mp3" /]

    plays great at this link, at least for me.

  2. Capdeelite says:

    I had no idea why Maxwell apologized to the crowd. Thanks. I traveled there from Macon, GA to see the show. I loved it. I hadn’t gone to any show in years. I feel reborn. Thanks Maxwell and the band. 🙂

  3. Aida says:

    Love how you always pay respect to the ones who paved the way..
    The concept of the album sounds so dope,first time hearing that the ‘female kinda represents the audience’

  4. SJ says:

    Truely enjoyed the Birmingham, AL show!
    Thank YOU!

  5. I love how you love your fans. We are so here for you!!

    *Beenwaiting4Maxwell*
    MaxwellFanForum

  6. Fransheryl says:

    Thank you for a wonderful show which was well worth the wait. Birmingham truly loves you!!

  7. Jannah says:

    The show in B-ham was … I can’t even think of the right words to describe. I was entranced the whole time. I have been a fan since 1996 but this was my first time seeing you live due to one reason or another. This time I drove in from Nashville, TN to see the show and it was well worth every minute spent in the car! I especially loved the part where he pointed at me during Pretty Wings 🙂 I am a Maxwell fan renewed! Thank you! Can’t wait to do it again!

  8. marva says:

    I am a Maxwell fan forever,yo band is the ???// and put it together with yo voice ,all I got to say is beautiful , much love to you.

Leave a Reply

